Random Firings from My Brain

February 5, 2008

Blogs about Blogs

Filed under: Uncategorized — Daniel @ 12:32 pm

I am very tired of reading blogs that are focused on how to monetize your blog written by people trying to get rich and famous by blogging.  Very, very tired.  I read one that started out with a lot of promise but now he wishes he was John Chow since all he writes about is the food he eats and the stuff he is giving away in a contest that seems largely geared towards making him more money and acquiring more readers.  He had content at one point but now it is all gone.  Kind of like John Chow.  My dear readers this is why I am so awesome.  I make money in real life, I could give two shits about whether or not I make any money with a blog.  Well, gotta go, John Chow just posted about his morning crap.  I wonder what kind of coffee he had today.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

